Clydebank

A journey to Clydebank today, to scope CCTV usage. Tramping the corridors for hours, but finished by 3.15.
I managed to take some time to take some snaps. Looking at the subject matter, I felt some alarm that they demanded more time and attention.
I did not realise that the site I was scoping was previously the site of the John Brown Shipyard, which built the HMS Hood (extras), amongst many others. 
The crane on the Clyde is a super structure, and deserves a day in itself. I understand that you can climb the grey tower, and step on board. That's on a list: views must be awesome. 
The (extra) golden tower is a new scheme to hoover up Clyde water, heat it, and redistribute to local houses and businesses. 
A lovely, lively area, and nice to interact with humans in the workplace again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.