MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Pretty Woman

Meet Becky. One of the Health Care professionals looking after me today at my checkup appointment at the Haemophilia Centre in Oxford.

The journey was full of roadworks and I got caught up in a covid testing queue at the Churchill Hospital which didn't help. I spent a good 2 hours at the Centre getting a full physical.
Lots of things going on and lots of things failing but I can't commit to surgery, I need minimally 3 operations but how can I even contemplate having them. I did say I'd have the jab for the shoulder pain as soon as possible.

Lots to think about on the way home and I clean forgot I'd intended to go to Merton to look at some land there. Nevermind I'll go another day.
Soon.

Two things came out of the physical. Lose some weight and cut down on my alcohol intake. Easier said than done with the weight but the booze is simple to do with out.

Home by 2 and then Alex the gardener came and spent 90 minutes out there before it rained.

R and R this afternoon.

Tomorrow bills to pay :-(

Thanks for looking in.

Stay safe.

Richard

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.