Memories.

Daughter No1 (Jodie) will be 40 at the end of next month. Daughter No2 (Hayley) is trying to make a photobook with everyone providing photos and memories, and funny comments. I'd forgotten all about it, as I gather had most of us! So today, all day, I've been going trough our old albums sorting out pictures. Jodie has never liked her photo taken, so it's been quite hard picking the right ones. I'm also going to be making her a collage card so got on with sorting that out.

Of course, going through old photos is time consuming because you keep looking at them. So today's blip is a picture taken today, of a picture taken in 1993. It's me in the cross country at the RAF Intercommand championships. Wasn't going very fast here for some reason, perhaps this was at the end? I believe it could have been the year I came 3rd in the showjumping and had my prize handed to me by Dame Vera Lynn. In those days we didn't take photos of everything we did, I regret that as she was a wonderful and kind person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.