Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Finding the Zone

For those who know me will know that I'm not a great reader and in fact there are more books that I have started than what I have finished.

This one "The Oxygen Advantage" is holding my attention and I believe that I will get to the end of it.

Its a fascinating read and to quote some of the blurb regarding the book...

"In The Oxygen Advantage, Patrick McKeown combines his successful breathing exercises with techniques designed to simulate high-altitude training in a highly successful programme that will significantly improve anyone's health but will also empower athletes to improve their sports performance. These scientifically validated exercises have the potential to drastically improve your overall fitness, whether you are a habitual couch potato or an Ironman triathlon champion."

So I'm now at the section of "Finding the Zone".... I'll get back to you when I find it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.