The headless woman

Feeling a little jaded this evening as Phin decided 6.45 was the ideal time to get up!

Met my friend Susan and her puppy Scoobie at the newest dog park near the house in the grounds of my favourite gastro pub. It’s well fenced in but the ground is a little rough and ready. The one item of agility equipment is at least 6 feet high and whilst Phin was comfortable enough going up and down, we were both a bit nervous of Scoobie trying to get up (and down!). However she scampered up and down again quite happily until she got stuck. Phin tried to help but eventually Susan managed to reach up and grab her - phew!

We had lunch in the outside seating area after a walk in the woods before I headed off to do my PCR test. As part of the Zoe covid study when I reported my slight sore throat and slight temperature yesterday, they asked me to get a PCR test. It’s getting easier to do the tests but I was a put off a little when I realised one of the volunteers was hovering by the car. I think he was trying to be helpful and luckily I only noticed him when I was putting the swab into the liquid tube.

Quick trip to yet another supermarket for the last items for our trip. Apparently the weather up north isn’t going to be very kind - there’s an amber alert in place for thunderstorms so we may see how things look in the morning before heading off. Eek!

Dinner was Gordon Ramsay’s roast chicken with chickpea stuffing, served with roasted peppers, roast baby potatoes and a green salad. Very tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.