also, fishcakes

I had originally planned to design a light and refreshing mousse as an ideal dessert to follow potentially three stomach-filling preceding courses but we ended up making something which was almost unmanageably over-rich, not helped by getting 85% chocolate when normal sub-70% stuff would probably have worked. A little mitigating cream helped but I could only manage my own dish, having to leave half of the half of Nicky's when she couldn't finish hers. Before that we'd been given the results of cruelty to ducks (which was edible but nothing I'd rush to try again compared to normal non-ostentatiously-cruel patés) and fishcakes (which I managed to eat through minimal chewing and focussing on the salty taste) and after which we got oatcaked and cheesed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.