Geocaching in Prestbury

As Chester were playing tonight I didn't fancy a long geocaching walk in the hills so Paul and I met in Prestbury for a shorter circuit. It was a good decision because, after a sunny start, it poured down and we got soaked. We were able to shorten the walk slightly and this quick photo was taken in one of the heavy showers. Paul was looking in the wrong place and I found it well concealed in the moss at the front of this picture.

By the time we got back to Prestbury the rain and stopped but there was another heavy downpour when I got to the football at Trafford and this time it was accompanied by thunder and lightning. Fortunately I was under cover and stayed dry as Chester lost 4-3.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 169  -  Scottish Borders.  6.1 miles walked. 688.3 miles completed


Continuing on the A697 I passed through Greenlaw and finished just short of Houndslow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.