JackyMT

By JackyMT

Clematis Omoshiro

Took me ages to find which it was. When my next door neighbour died his foster son  said take what you want from the garden there were several large planters with dead or dying plants in them so I thought well the planters will come in handy. 3 had clematis in them and one really flourished but the other 2 were very much in need of TLC and grew very spindly but no flowers then they seemed to die off but this year I noticed a little shoot coming out of the soil and hoped it would be a clematis and not a weed, it's  grown quite quickly over the last couple of months and now has around 5 buds and 3 have opened, up to press so I have scoured the pictures on the internet and Omoshiro seems to be the one this is. 

Now the other day I was clearing weeds out of the other planter and on a bit of stalk which broke off last year (I thought that was the end of it) was a tiny bit of growth, so I have fed it, it's growing, and I am hoping that it will flourish like the other, fingers crossed, I am dying to see what colour that one is.

Warm again, thought we would have some rain but it only rained for about 10 mins then stopped. the sky did come very dark and there was a huge flock of gulls flying around as if just keeping in front of the rain cloud, very weird.

I got a message yesterday on my phone telling me to go online and book my annual flu jab, so it's all done and booked for 9th October at 8.50am. and it's only July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.