Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Mixed day

You know some days you feel a bit “jangly” - that was today for me. I think it was I had things to do, not much time to do it so feeling a little stressed. :)

Morning started with my walk with the dogs. Each day I chose a different route - well new places to sniff for them and different things to look at in the quiet of the morning (particularly as school holidays are on). My first photo was this lovely cat sitting pleased as punch outside a front door, don’t know if it’s his, but he looked content. Back home, small look round m6 garden - the lilies have opened and the agapanthus nearly out in full bloom :)

After breakfast, on to work - apart from lunch, flat out. Work is tough at the moment, school holidays means less staff around, added to that still working from home as well as vacancies. However the work coming through the front door seems to be increasing, as covid measures relax …… try to get that happy medium. Added to that, a select few of “testers” have been what feels like inundated with testing requests. Not helped when the response from the project lead when informed that due to work pressures have been unable to test, “but you said you would test ………. where are your completed lists”. ……………. Humphhh !

On a positive note, my youngest aunt visited AJ today, her sister. There is 15 years age difference and it was reported that it was an emotional reunion for both. :)

Hoping to recharge my batteries over the next week and a half as I’m on leave ……. not sure how long the charge will last for, as we will be looking after Caleb …….. I may feel my age after a few days :x)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.