Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Campus Festival!

Its that time of year again in Lancaster. The Saturday of Week 9 of Lent Term is reserved for campus festival, an all day event which takes place in the Square outside County College at the North end of Campus. There are stalls from different societies, various eating outlets, including local legend The Pancake Man, as well as the requisite music. I have been lucky enough to get a slot the last 2 years I've been in Lancaster and this year was no exception. Being one of the first on, and helping out on the PhotoSoc PhotoBooth meant I got to spend all day fooling around with my Camera and with my friends.

As always, the event was a huge success, great acts, great showcases and topped off with some fireworks. Todays blip is an arty shot of my friends band, DLT and mroe photos from the day can be found on Flickr. The PhotoSoc PhotoBooth can be found here.

The less said about the rugby the better, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.