Light & sight

By CameronDP

Slush

Along with a lots of other fine folks this morning I'm sure, I was rather surprised when I awoke to find that it had not only snowed overnight, but had snowed heavily. And then, when I ventured out beneath open skies, it was to find hat it had now started raining onto the snow, creating spreading streams of slush. And that the road running along outside me hoose was utterly gridlocked. Literally bumper-to-bumper: worse than I ever seen it. After watching cars bearing blank-faced drivers not move a foot in 15 minutes I bailed out and caught the train....
...But you don't want another snow picture, do you? Other fine photographers will make those available on Blipfoto today nae doot. So instead, how about this snap of a car driving through a pool of melty slush? It was the size of Lake Eyrie. The slush. Not the car. Well, almost....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.