Celebrations

When I was on my way to the next AOG event, I heard a lot of cheering and laughter. I needed some time to discover the cause. A lot of ants were celebrating at a secret lice bar in the elderberry bush.
"Hey guys, are you athletes from the AOGs?" I asked.
"Yes, Mam, today I won a gold medal at the stunt flying competition for ants!" Anton slurred. He was rather drunken. As well as the big black ants.
"And we are from Team Black Ants. Tomorrow we will take part in the marathon relay race.  - We dismantle and transport curious and dead reporters into the nest," he added with a strange smile, that would have fit to the Joker. Oh, this strange ants humour...
"Are you not afraid that you will get problems with the officials when you celebrate outside the AOC camp?" I wondered. "No, those fools always  confuse us anyway. They will never know who we are in reality. Cheers!"
I thanked Jack, or Joe or Tick, or Trick or Track or whoever gave me the interview and preferred to disappear again ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.