Celtic Pattern 1

Can you tell it's been raining?

Finished this pattern last week and today I had an excuse to shoot it.  There are more possibilities for other rainy days.

This is my first post using the new camera.  We're getting to know each other in a relaxed way.  The lens is removeable, so I need to practice how to do that, and also get used to the new ritual of putting it on and then taking it off afterwards.  There'll be a camera case in the car now, instead of my simply packing it in my bag the way I used to.

For the first time in more than a year, I thought of working again as a teacher, so looked for vacancies online and registered with another employment agency.  There is a vacancy in the east.  Am I excited about it?  Hm... not really, at this moment, but I do not trust the current feeling and if I get a response maybe my mood will match the occasion.  I am not bored (yet), so that's not it.  Rather, it's my way of trying to focus on the here-and-now.  Of course, the (extra) income will help tremendously, but that is no longer the driving factor.  I simply want to be able to say that I'm helping myself.  It has been a challenging year with the burn-out and the PTSD diagnosis, and I have to admit to myself that I'm tired inside and looking for work is yet another way I'm using to kick up the adrenaline level.  Maybe I'm not up to it yet, and the idea alone is daunting.  Maybe I'm just a coward?  Or lazy?  Trying to be objective.  AW is my lone cheerleader, he's an absolute dear.

Some interesting Olympic numbers very late tonight.  I might just stay up to follow them.

Thank you for visiting yesterday!  And for the stars, too!  You have been very generous.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.