tricyclist

By tricyclist

Beachcombing

I went down to Covesea beach this afternoon with the intention of going snorkelling in a few different spots along the coast.  Unfortunately I forgot one of my flippers so I decided to explore the beaches and caves instead.  Much of this part of the coast is inaccessible except at low tide so it has a very wild feel about it.  The beaches feel like they belong to the various sea birds nesting along this coast and they make it known that you aren't very welcome.  Some of the caves were so big you could fit a house in them.  I need to go back another time with a good torch so I can explore them further.  I had only brought my gopro camera as I thought I would be taking underwater photos.  I like the way the camera curves the image.  Today's blip is of a stone archway I've previously only seen from the top of the cliffs on the moray coastal trail.  I went for a swim to cool off at the end of the day's exploring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.