Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Collared Doo

Last day of my supposed holiday. Had to do some errands, buy bird food and bedding for my house guest. I also bought some new aquarium plants as my poor Danios are wending their way through a green soup in a Forrest of Elodea. Then off to the SSPCA wildlife rescue centre to drop off some old fleeces and blankets in answer to their Facebook appeal.
Some shopping with G then Glasgow for dental appointment, as I parked I noticed a headlight was out. Thank-you to the Kirkie Halfords Hero who braved the icy blast to change it for me. Honda Jazzes are very fiddly in the lightbulb changing department. It was snowing heavily so I didn't stop for a blip.
Dinner then out to Tesco for grocery shopping.
Finally got home at 9.30, groceries put away, flowers arranged (free style), cats fed and finally a cup of tea and a bar of peppermint aero! Too tired to get out the tripod and blip the flowers or Finn waiting in vain for a fish to appear in the mini aquarium where the new plants are being stored till I summon up the willpower to tackle the fish tank - not tonight.
Thank goodness I blipped this dove this morning while I was having breakfast.
So off to bed and back to work in the morning - snow willing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.