SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Happy

Although yesterday evening's forecast thunderstorm never happened, it rained heavily in the night, and was still raining this morning. The ducks and ducklings on Valleyfield Pond seemed happy. I gave Django a long walk, giving myself more thinking time. Last night I made an outrageous demand for research funds to a company I'm not keen to work with, but I allowed myself time to think what I might do if they pay up! Fortunately I was then able to go back to thinking about code!

Of course I'm following the Olympics, and (whilst walking Django) watched GB lose (deservedly) to Argentina in the Rugby 7's - anyone who watched them beat South Africa with 6 men would surely agree that they deserved a medal! I didn't watch the dressage, and was angered by the BBC headline "Charlotte Dujardin wins dressage bronze to become Britain's most decorated female Olympian". Add the word "athlete" she disappears from the rankings. Competing in dressage for years may demand dedication, but prancing around on a horse has no place in the Olympics, and she doesn't deserve to be mentioned in the same breath as Grainger, Kenny, Adlington or Ohuruogu!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.