Whoops!

The Waitrose delivery man had a bit of an accident this morning, as a result we're having eggs for tea. With chips, from the very heavy potatoes that slipped out of his hand and landed on the box.

He was very apologetic and didn't charge us.

I've managed to arrange a viewing on a house at the weekend that's a possible but needs LOADS of work (and for me to say that it is saying something), hopefully all decorative, and may not be in a great position but is the first one we both like, ish, that's been affordable for ages. At the risk of P#ng the estate agent off - we've already changed the time once as Himself 'forgot' he'd arranged to meet his friend at Parkrun - I might cancel it later in the week. It's a long way to go for something I'm not sure about. Equally I need to get over my desire for a  detached house in the middle of a field within 10 mins of a pub, 60 mins from central London and costing less than £1m!!!

Work was dull. My new Proj Mgrs are settling in, now I just need to mould them a bit.  We had a difficult meeting with the Chief Security Officer today, who I used to work for, and I could tell she wasn't impressed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.