My Life With Luna

By chrisA

The last time we were in the Lake District a couple of years ago we visited the  Quaker Museum in Kendal.    I was so captivated by the magnificent and beautiful embroideries they had created and sewn, that we spent the whole day there and enjoyed lunch in their tiny tea room.    I bought a crewel embroidery kit of Bramley Hare to rekindle my sewing interest and to remind me of such a wonderful day.    But, as they say, life got in the way with work and other commitments that it never get started.    Now that I have more time (in theory but not in practice) I have decided that this will be my next project to pick up and sew at my leisure.   I'll probably have a dozen more things that I will be doing in the meantime so it will probably take another couple of years to complete, but it will be relaxing to do and enjoyable anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.