MamaB

By MamaB

I can see you

I had the best of intentions trying to organise logistics of getting Elsie to the groomers and Eleanor to work without having to travel back and forth. We live so far away from anywhere!
We were up and out early to get to the groomers but Elsie isn’t a good traveller, however she managed well, she wasn’t sick but she trembles terribly.
We arrived at the groomers and greeted by ‘oh I wasn’t expecting you until tomorrow’. Yes, I got it wrong a day ahead of myself , so poor Elsie had to get back in the car. Meanwhile Eleanor discovered she hadn’t brought her mobile phone with her and she was supposed to be meeting a friends after work… oops!
So we called into Starbucks for a takeaway coffee as we had time to kill and took Elsie for a walk at Tyne Green, then took Eleanor to work.
Poor Elsie we have to go the same journey all over again tomorrow, no wonder she’s hiding from me. I think she’s dreading me calling her in case I put her in the car again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.