SonofLionel

By SonofLionel

Pool Place

I had to take the old car to the garage in the big town to get a problem identified. Why are all car concessions located miles from anything nice? This was the view, while I waited. As it happens, I spotted the Pool Shop and was able to get the pool vacuum hose reel I had been looking for. They can also (they tell me) sort out skimmer blockages. In October. OK, better than nothing. The rest of the day was spent sorting out the guest side of the property for the gite guests arriving tomorrow. Awnings erected, tables and chairs brushed and assembled, pool hose wound (at last), bbq in place (clean), ping pong table checked and in place, tarps down to suppress more weeds. Worried that the heat pump is making funny noises and seemed to stop working properly. Typical, with less than 24 hours before the guests arrive. I know what I am doing tomorrow as well as cutting the lawn - again, strimming, and final tidy up. 
Mrs SoL found a bucket load of tomatoes in the veg patch. Her eyesight is better than mine. 
Exhausted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.