Lawn decoration

This hilarious thing is in Jill's parents' neighborhood. I had wanted a photo of it since Jill pointed it out last week. Today I finally had the chance with the right lens.

Today, Jill's mom was mad about her husband not hearing her tell him to fill up the bird bath. They argued, and he cussed at her. Every time he says anything to her, it's defensive. At first I thought it was because he was a jerk too, but it's really because she treats him like he's stupid. She has no respect for him and thinks he does everything wrong. Everything she says to him is accusatory, so it's no wonder he's always defensive and angry when she talks.

She also was angry that we apparently weren't that concerned about Bruno being sick. He's had diarrhea all week. But his food was bad on the first day, so we changed his diet, which can give dogs diarrhea. Also, he does not like her mom, so I am sure that stresses him out and causes his stomach to be upset. Another thing: She is angry about Bruno not liking her; he barks every time he sees or hears her. And she got angry that I was upset when she took him from my arms. I was holding him while I was working (remote work means I can work from anywhere, which is nice). But I know he doesn't like her, so I didn't want her to carry him. Sure enough, when she set him down, he lunged at her and barked.

We leave tomorrow. I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.