Little Palm

Ben and I drove to Maroochydore today to run some errands for Martin.

As I was driving into our garage, I stupidly bumped into a wooden wall in the garage and smashed the left tail light! I was sooooo mad at myself for doing something so incredibly pathetic! We did go to Hyundai to ask them how much it would cost to replace, and nearly died of a heart attack when they gave me a quote.

Anyway, we found a spare parts shop that were able to order it for me … hard to find apparently as the car is so new and parts not readily available yet! They found one, and it should be here on Thursday. They recommended a smash repairer round the corner, so we took the car there and he VERY kindly said he’d fix it for free. Oh my goodness, Ben and I were thrilled and truly grateful.

There a few different types of palms in this property and this little one is in the front yard. Liked the lighting through it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.