It Rained!

I was in the local garden centre today when the heavens opened. Fortunately, I was inside, but for some minutes the noise of the raindrops on the roof made it hard to think!

With an urge for more exercise and fresh air I decided to take a chance on the weather as there were now sunny breaks in the cloud, and took a slight detour home via a small nature reserve on the edge to the Chobham Ranges.  However, I did think it best to wear a waterproof coat and take a large golfing umbrella with me on my walk, which was a sensible precaution as once again the heavens opened.  I was in woodland so managed to avoid the worst of it, but I was effectively trapped by torrential rain.  If you look large you can see it!  Another wet view in extras, plus a lucky find of a grasshopper in dew-splattered grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.