La vida de Annie

By Annie

No tengo idea de lo que está pasando aquí.

Another solo trip to town (other half has hurt his back), this time to source a necessary standing fan to move the overheated air around a bit. The one used until yesterday has had the flex bitten through in numerous places by a teething Shorkie - I would normally try to fix it but the fan had got a bit old and noisy anyway so I decided to throw it out rather than add it to a shed full of stuff waiting for attention or repair. This is not like me at all as I usually try to fix things, but it felt strangely liberating. I got a sexy black and red number in Binipreu and also treated myself to a 1000-piece jigsaw, and a new dress in the Desigual sale (it would be rude not to). The restaurant there, where I went for lunch with #2S while he was here recently, is in restricted hours and numbers still, and was due to close in 10 minutes, so I went in and got a lovely Americano which boosted my flagging energy levels. There were only 2 other people in there about 20 metres away so I felt safe enough to risk only my second restaurant experience since March 2020.
About to drive out of the carpark under the store, this strange scene unfolded. Three men and a woman got out of a car and began doing squats and stretches - the men took it in turns to put one leg on another’s shoulder and the woman put hers up on the car. I sat mesmerised watching this until they all straightened up and trotted off into the store to do their shopping. Maybe I’m doing it wrong and should limber up before limping over to grab a trolley to lean on prior to doing a grocery shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.