Natural habitat

I feel like I'm in my natural habitat on a European city break. We covered a lot of ground today, all the way down the Rambla to the port, coffee/second breakfast overlooking the horrendous superyachts, and then back up through the Barrio Gótico. After resting in the hotel during the afternoon heat (well, I also went to the gym and used the elliptical), we met up with Bb and Dd for that long promised "meet again in Barcelona" moment, which was precious after so many zoom meet ups, including one when we had a fire alarm and had to evacuate the building! 23,000 steps and no inclination to do a blip on the evening!

It's great to be here but I feel like it's an assault on all my senses, that it will take some time for me to process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.