Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

Quickblipday

Did some training with my informal running group first thing this morning & am now working through my "To Do" list, which includes packing the van ready to set off tomorrow to see younger daughter & husband & their new house in Somerset.

There's a storm warning up for tomorrow & it's already quite blustery here today. I thought about Blipping an impressive patch of wild flowers near where we were running this morning but I didn't even have my phone with me at the time &, as they were dancing around, it wasn't worth fetching it from the car & walking back down there. Later, while I was checking the van on our drive, I noticed the flowers with the spectacular stamens on the shrub alongside it were partly sheltered from the wind so that's my "quick Blip" for today ticked off. The shrub's an Aesculus parviflora, a cousin of the horse chestnut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.