St Michael's Way

It seemed a good idea to get up at 6 and run St Michael's Way from Lelant, on the north coast of Cornwall to Penzance, on the south.

It was a lovely run but I was tired before I even started so that made for an interesting journey.

It crosses some beautiful countryside and there are great views of the coast.

Eventually St Michael's Mount came into view and I ran the last mile or two to Penzance and caught the train back to Carbis Bay.

There might have been a celebratory egg and mushroom bap at the end!

Once back we spent an hour in the sea paddle boarding, kayaking and surfing before a big pasta lunch. Just the afternoon to fill now!

The picture is a ford I passed. I love them. I don't know why. The extra is Knill's monument above Carbis bay. Every five years ten young girls and two widows dance around it, as you do. It seems to be a monument from the man to himself. There might be a few present day politicians who might fancy that idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.