Tidslommen

I downloaded an app to my phone a while ago. It is a guide to historical places. I never used it and I almost deleted it several times, but today I decided to test it. 

I opened the app and found 3 places close by, which I decided to visit.

The first one was the monastery ruin in Slagelse. I went there and opend the app. This lady appeared in front of us and guided us through the history of the monastery via video clips, little tasks to be solved etc. The place came to life again via the app. It was quite brilliant. 

Next stop was a church not far from Korsør; Tårnborg Voldsted. King Valdemar had had a castle there and he had collected taxes from there. The app also took us to an old market place. 

Time flew and I had to collect some dog food, which I had ordered so we finished back home at Sorø Academy, where the app told the story of the monk Saxo, who wrote Gesta Danorum ("Deeds of the Danes"). I never really knew about this part of the history, so it was very interesting. I think I will enjoy this app.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.