Got to Admit . . .

. . . It’s getting better . . .
 
 
Took loads of macros today, but I want to save them (at least the subjects) for a Tuesday, so what to blip.
 
Well a couple of weeks ago I blipped an emergency water change in the aquarium, and although it did help the water still gets cloudy, so we have invested in some different filter and treatment media and are trying again, or rather still.
 
We added a filter and treated the water this morning, and a very noticeable improvement has cheered us up.  Sadly the plec has got the hump (raised dorsal fin), mainly with me trying to take a photo.  I have wound up with an ISO of 25,600 in low light, and still the grain is hardly noticeable, even when blown up to 100% on the screen.  The aquarium lights are at green, hence the colour.
 
Tomorrow will be phase two with a change of media, and possibly more ‘clumping’ chemical.  If I get stuck for a blip there will be more updates . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.