Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Dragon Fire

Breathing fire. You might be forgiven for thinking that was my beautiful golden ringed dragon chewing on a fly but actually it was me. 

I am absolutely incensed that a paramedic who was rude, insensitive, disrespectful to the girls who look after my parents amazingly plus me on the phone  (I heard what went on but that is no matter,) put in a report which has had far reaching consequences. My Dad is very capable and has looked after my mum brilliantly for all their lives - they met aged 13 but he slipped getting out of his chair about a week ago as you might do at 93. Suddenly they are thinking they might have to be separated and my dad put in a care home.  There has been over the last few days many lies - people covering their backs, me being fobbed off with excuses as to why he hasn't been discharged. How can they expect someone with a temperature of 39 degrees, having fallen and an ambulance call of 4 hours - yes really - be expected to talk sense on the floor? I've now a distraught mother on her birthday no less, wondering what is going on. It really saddens me that my parents with all the family around doing their utmost and the carers who are BRILLIANT are being subjected to this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.