That's it then.

So. Again I had to look:-
"When you bite into a piece of watermelon, you instantly know how it got its name. Each bite of watermelon contains about 92 percent water and 6 percent sugar. Since it consists mostly of water, its name makes perfect sense!
Despite being mostly water with a bit of sugar, watermelon is considered a very healthy snack.  Its high water content helps keep you hydrated.  Watermelon is also a good source of vitamin C, beta carotene, and lycopene."
So now you know.  
I wonder if I can make the next one last a week, rather than five days?
When you consider the size, and distribution of seeds in most things Christened Melon one could be forgiven for wondering if "Melon" is the right handle for it.  I also wonder, and doubt, whether our neck o' the Woods will be warm enough to grow them?

A year, or three, or more, ago; I forget how many, a young Blippper presented me with some multi-coloured Spuds.  I am not the world's greatest Spud fan - but the colours appeal as a different food.  SO - each year I bung in the odd one or two.
The extra is this year's first top.  I just made a hole by hand and dropped a spud in.  This is the first of the Reds plus what I think may be either a Charlotte or  Pink Fir Apple which has strayed well away from its parent and into the centre of the "Redskins".  Blues still to surface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.