Converted warehouse

I have struggled to get warm all day.

Yes, the temperature has dropped but I was colder than anyone else and even with a fan heater on, a couple of layers of wool, down vest, woolen hood of my jacket on and fingerless gloves, I still couldn't get warm. And that was sitting at my desk.

I was fine on my bike coming into work and didn't get wet.

And so the jokes proceeded:

"Woman dies at desk from cold"

"Woman perishes in open plan office during autumn"

"Colleagues say they regret laughing following the death of a woman at her desk"

Eventually they sent me home early.

I'm still cold, feel tired and a little off colour but I expect I'll be very much alive in the morning.

The converted warehouse? It's the post-quake home to my friendly coffee roasters C4. No matter how you feel some things just have to be done on the way home ;-)

Nicest large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.