Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Off We Go Again!

17.07.21
First day of the Summer holidays and we're in Norfolk. Whoop whoop!!
Having failed to get ready yesterday we were a bit later setting off than I'd planned. 10.30am rather than 9am. I struggled to anything with my painful shoulder and ended up in tears, feeling like an old lady. But we got there eventually and it actually worked out well as we ended up just a few minutes ahead of Nana and Papa and when we stopped for the obligatory McDonalds visit just before Cambridge they stopped too and had lunch with us. McDonalds for the Little Misses and my dad, Subways for me and Mr K, healthy M&S salad for my mum. 
Then we were on our way to Clippesby. It's so good to be back! The SatNav went a bit loopy at the end but we got there and were soon set up next to Nana and Papa on a couple of lovely pitches.
The Little Misses were off on their bikes straight away and the rest of us went on a walk round the site and down to the lovely St Peter's Church. 
It's been a beautiful sunny evening and we sat out eating pulled pork baps  with tons of apple sauce. Yum!!
As usual when we're camping I could hardly keep my eyes open after 7pm so it was early to bed with Audible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.