Into the City

What a splendid day Wellington turned on. 
Janelle (daughter) had physio then her, Doug and I drove into the city, mainly to go to the art gallery. Unfortunately, the artists work I was hoping to see wasn’t there, his exhibition had finished.  We had a look around, then walked about the water front, it is such an picturesque place and with the awesome  weather it really looked fabulous.  Take a look in extra for the a “Wellington Snapshot”.  We ended our walk sitting outside for a coffee and watching the world go by.  I used my phone app AvgCam to produce my blip, I’m rather addicted  to this app, and makes cityscapes rather interesting. This one is a building reflected . 
Now…..to the most exciting part of our day.  We had to be home by 12.30 to watch the rowing.  What a haul we got ….. Emma Twigs took gold in the Single Sculls, our girls eights took silver, and our boys eights got gold.  So so exciting. 
It’s wine o’clock!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.