Blips by cb

By cbimages

The Wind, the Wind

It was beautiful at West Bay this morning, with wind and waves from Storm Evert but plenty of sun.  I managed to get wet, crouching behind a rocky groyne just as a transverse wave broke over the top, so I felt the need to wipe and clean my camera to avoid salt water damage.

These two boys were posing and I liked their expressions.  One Extra was a slow exposure (low ISO, ND filter) of East Beach with waves crashing.  I was surprised to see youngsters in the water by the pier, despite the red flags.  But later I saw a lifeguard (Extra) advising kids to move up the beach from the water as there was probably a risk from the strong undertow.

The lifeguard was from the RNLI. Bless them, and ignore that prat Farridge. (Should prat have two 't' s?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.