Flower Baskets

It is the time of year again when the council arranges for the flower baskets to be put up all round the city.

It has been a busy day. Well the first part of it was anyway. First we were celebrating a birthday with coffee and cake. I have been clearing out the wardrobe. I had arranged for a charity to come round and collect some clothes at lunch time.

The van came a little earlier than I expected. I had to do some very quick clearance, and created havoc in the bedroom in the process. In the afternoon I had a look to see where I had buried the bed. I managed to find it and put stuff back into the slightly cleared wardrobe.

I think I will need another collection. Partly due to the early arrival of the van. Then I have to sort out the clothes that had shrunk during the last 15 months of lockdowns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.