*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

There's nothing quite like film

After obsessively scanning my dad's photos and negatives over the last year it's made me want to start using my film cameras again. I have quite a collection... some I've bought (or been gifted) second-hand and some are old family cameras. In addition to these in the photo, I have mum's old Box Brownie, dad's Agfa Synchro Box Camera and my uncle's Agfa Silette (all from the 1950s). The Box Brownie is the only camera I've not been able to use because of the modified spool size and the faff/expense of adapting 120 film. In 2016 I did a whole year in film on Blip (using all these cameras & the Agfas), it was fun but expensive!

Hmmm... which camera first though? Or shall I just load the whole lot up?! =]

Thanks for the birthday wishes, stars and hearts yesterday. Had an ace day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.