Summer Bouquet

The Flower Lady was at Shepshed Market again today. I couldn't resist buying this bouquet. It was the complementary blue of the scabious with the yellow sunflower that took me.

I'd walked down the road with Basil meeting Rob at the 'top of the knob,' and having a chat on the way.

It had rained during the night and there was further light rainfall at intervals throughout the day.

We bought prawns, as usual, and salmon for tonight, then motored up to Colin's but Jackie was taking him out at 1pm to buy some new garden tubs. Many of his plants had outgrown their containers and he needed to find them new pots.

Back home, I retreated to the conservatory intending to read but dozed off instead. I should now be getting the dinner ready rather than writing this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.