daisyconnor

By daisyconnor

Drama

The scaffolding team turned up, unannounced, at 7.30!  I know I should have been up for at least 3 hours but I wasn’t, so they had me, my pjs, my bed head hair, and eyes/mouth firmly closed to deal with for the first hour of their stay!
After a while of stomping around, I did concede by making them a coffee and reorienting my ears to a bit of Britpop!
They were done and dusted by 10, so I went back to bed for an hour!
In the afternoon, Frenchie took the Bleb down the road and had to take shelter for an hour before ringing me to pick him up!
Then I noticed that the scaffolding was positioned over the bit where the footings are to be dug out, bodes well!
After that the electrician called round to help me dismantle the kitchen trolley (as you do)!
Surfing the net, I bought a chair from Kernow antiques! Then the hunt was on for fabric to reupholster it, think I may have found it… Madder, Cutch and Co (just in case you’re interested!) ;)
Much later, the Diego called to take Oddie out for dinner. 
Peace at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.