Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Time for a sprinkle!

Sorry, what a tasteless blip, my apologies now to those who are reeling in shock, lol.
My delightful little sister bought me this for my birthday, a dog which connects to a hose pipe and whose tail spins around and sprays the garden through a row of holes in its tail. It sprays a radius of up to 4.5m.... Except mine is faulty - no problem as it's being exchanged and the company have been very helpful but I couldn't resist taking this picture to send to Joyce! Sprinkler is the right description I think, if it was a cat I'd accuse it of marking it's territory!
The girls stayed over last night and were good as good. They arrived around 7.30pm wearing their onesies and headed straight to bed. I couldn't believe I was telling them to stay up for a bit as it was too early for bed. They were both asleep by 8.30 though and slept till around 7am. I took Eilidh to her holiday club for 8.30 while Isobel stayed at home with Colin. I fed my friend's cat and then came home to await Kathryn who was picking Isobel up on her way home from a night on call.
We played around with the blipped sprinkler dog this afternoon before admitting defeat, and arranging its replacement, after which I met up with Ali. We did a quick commando raid on the Gyle at just before 6pm. She's been recommended a magnesium spray for her legs. She's been bothered with restless legs for the last while and her midwife suggested this. As the spray is supposed to help with cramp as well, from which I suffer, we got two. I've tried it tonight so will see if it is any good as I've been getting very bad overnight cramp of late.
Caught up with Only Connect and University Challenge tonight so we're now up to date and ready for Monday.
Keep safe everyone,

Oh and it's Friday so here's the art quiz. A respectable 8 for me this week.

https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/RIom73Mn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.