bgleyna

By bgleyna

Spa Day

I brought Zoe round here today because her Mom was working and her dad was out of town on business. She had planned in her head to have a “spa day” with me! She had prepared for it ahead of time too! She found recipes on-line for hair and face masques and a body scrub. This one was the avocado, banana and honey face masque, which she made and applied to her own face. She had to then sit still for 20 mins while it worked it’s magic! To me the magic was her sitting still for 20 mins! We had fun but it was a lot of mess!
I also gave her a back and tummy massage. I managed to avoid the spa treatments myself because we ran out of time!
While this “pampering” was going on, the workmen finally finished working on my dressing room and the bath taps. I now have new flooring - the carpet in there was probably original to the house - about 30 years old!
Also the Tesla is back home after it’s body work and my Covid test came back negative!
So a good day all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.