Angella

By Angella

Confession -

I share my local environment with some vile people.

On Sunday we walked past an area that was thoroughly littered with cans and bottles. Today we went to collect them. We were not meant to pick on the way, but the rubble bag contains what we picked up on the way. We've often wondered how many we collect, so today we stacked them up, photographed them, then counted them as we crushed them and put them into the bags. That pile contains 121 items of recyclable rubbish! All from one small patch of grass and woodland alongside a footpath.

On our way home we carried on picking up stuff untill we had three rubble bags of crushed recycling. Our outside recycling bin is now totally full. I was so glad afterwards to put my clothes in the wash and get in the bath.

Sorry about the depressing entry. I've got it over and done with now, and won't do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.