The 'Peilmolen', Oud Alblas -- Take 2

This was Take 1 --
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2859110765258869249

Quoting from that BLIP entry --
'Peilmolen' sounds like 'PILE-molen'.
'Oud' sounds like 'OWD' = 'old' = 'Old Alblas'.

I'd been so dissatisfied with that shot, largely due to the weather at the time, that I decided to visit it again today.  To be exact, this evening, right after dinner and after AW had left for a session of live bridge at Sweed's and Benna's.  The skies had cleared sufficiently for a drive, the dishes were done.  When I got back home, I removed the tags from the other post and adjusted the numbering, which I think was much better than replacing the other shot.  Good weather makes quite a difference.

Had a short catch-up chat with Mimi earlier in the day, which was a relief.  I'd wondered for a time if she was all right.  She also described her youngest grandson, who cannot yet go to school because he does things rather differently, like learning the Greek alphabet instead of the regular ABCs, and studying international geography and European history.  He'll turn 6 in September, I think.  He reminds me of a similarly strange child who did all kinds of other things and learned stuff not being taught at school, and whom everyone considered 'weird', but she kind of made it in life, in her own way, although many still think of her as a pariah of sorts... hahaha!  :D))))

I did stay up late in the early morning hours, but the BMX Olympic finals didn't happen any earlier, so went to bed and missed the men's gold medal, won by our very own Niek Kimmann, but of course I caught up with everything later on.  My sleep totalled only about 4 hours, so I napped a bit again in the afternoon, and thankfully the sun came out in the evening for the hunt.  No news yet re my job applications, but goodness knows I am in absolutely no hurry about that.

Thank you for dropping by yesterday!  And for dropping some stars, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.