Northern Star

By Lifferz

Snail Patrol

Just been tending my poly tunnel plants and it started tipping it down. Managed to get myself somewhat soaked as I attempted to collect together all the snails that were hanging around the poly tunnel outer before they get a taste for my veg. I’ve been pretty successful keeping them off the poly tunnel plants so far. I’ve put the snails on the compost heap and hope they consider travelling into two other closely neighbouring gardens instead (that may be super optimistic!)

A little irritated to find my one red squash plant (only tiny) has gone mouldy and dropped off the plant(it was an outdoor growing plant). Hopefully one of the other flowers turns into another squash. I think this was the plant I was most excited about growing as the squash are red / burnt orange and look like large onions.

Just getting into the Olympic coverage. The medal wins in the BMX the other day were amazing. It’s rare I’m on the edge of my seat watching a race. What a thrilling, terrifying rollercoaster sport! I seem to be sucked into watching the sprinting today. Hopefully it stops raining soon as I need a walk.

I’ve got a plan to bake a cake later and I’m hoping to make Mongolian beef for dinner (using the air fryer).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.