All White...

A very relaxed Saturday with an early start, as I had my 2nd Covid Jab today at a local community hall.  All run with military precision as normal, friendly volunteers and I even got a sticker this time!! I'm so easily pleased haha!

So have taken things fairly easy since then - albeit with a bit of garden pruning thrown in to distract me, along with butterfly watching! - and have been drinking lots of water, taking some nurofen... and we wait and see what/if any side effects occur! So far so good....... so I'll continue to be a good patient and sit on the sofa watching tons of sport and reading!

Mum has been in London for the day with friends at the London Palladium to see Joseph... stress last night when they all received an email saying they wouldn't be let in if they didn't have a negative test result, or the nhs app passport thingie.... teaching my mum to use her smartphone with apps is never fun!  And guess what.. they were let in with no covid checks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.