Thirty and Thirty-One

(Not) seasonal reading, particularly as it has felt a little more like summer again today. I have set myself the challenge of reading all four of Ali Smith's seasonal quartet this summer. I've enjoyed the first two - not entirely what I was expecting but definitely attention-holding - but I've decided to have a reading break for my next couple of books. 

The threatened rain didn't ever materialise today (maybe it will over night) so I have managed to get washing out and dried and cut the grass. There was a supermarket trip to pick up an order and one or two bits and two walks for Bailey. I have also been gathering things up and packing to travel over to the west for the first time since Christmas. And all without disconcerting Bailey too much. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.