Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Coconut juice

It's Saturday, and I have to admit I am enjoying the break from OaSis! G woke up really early to deal with the nest built on her balcony and clean up the mess the birds have left. Other than that, it's been a relaxed day taking in a couple of movies.

I suggested we go out for a drive to have coconut juice and to get some fresh air, so we chose the same spot on the Creek as before. Today, being a normal day, the car park was empty with the bonus of not having to wait ten minutes to get my order. I'm amazed at how much liquid is inside these coconut shells!

We drank up and then took some pictures. We were treated to a pink sunset but I've opted for this picture to record the event! A little drive out to RUI Resort on Deira Island followed and we finally got rid of the recycling.

I can't believe it is the last day of July. We only have five months left of 2021!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.