It’s Shows Time....

A wet day, not heavy rain , just that drizzly stuff that soaks right through you.
Spent the afternoon dismantling some of the shearing shed, as once the wool has been collected ( hopefully this comingTuesday ) I will need to stack everything away then get the shed ready for barley as the winter barley was sprayed off with roundup on Tuesday , so should be ready to cut after 14 days . Bet it rains non stop now !
Mrs F off out with her pot luck supper pals so I had to run Littlemiss to meet her pals in East Lothian.
Treated myself to fish and chips at Longniddrie beach , then home via the supermarket as needed some dog food.
Noticed the shows were in the park across the road from Morrison’s so went for a wee nosey . Not overly busy, the most popular ride seemed to be the Waltzers. Gave it a miss as the last time I went on one up at Perth about 30 odd years ago I was a wee bit unwell when I came off !
Spotted this stall . Makes a difference from the usual pile of tin cans to hit with the balls. I asked the lady running the stall if there was any preference between the two- she said Nicola was a clear choice ! I would have thought Bumbling Boris would have been the clear favourite !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.