parkfaffing

Elaine was RD at parkrun today and although Covid means that we can't sort the tokens together we were able to join her for results processing.

Earlier in the morning she was telling me that she was done with parkrun as she doesn't agree with many of the things that have been happening recently.

I hope that she changes her mind as her passion has been instrumental in getting me more involved in the organisation and having lost 2 of the core team recently it would be another big loss if she were to go.

Gordon was due to RD for the first time the week we stopped for Covid. He was watching the results processing ready for his new 'start date' next week.

We got to hear Tony Hadley doing a sound check in the park ahead of performing there tonight.

Mr RIU and I are thinking about car sharing as I am mostly working from home and he isn't working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.