Marine Services

An grey, overcast and early start to get that tide. I motored up the Sound of Luing, happily charging my batteries. Once round Easdale I kept the engine running but there was no need for its motive power, blimey no, as there was wind by the errr bucket load. Continuing by sail up the Sound of Kerrera, what did I meet, but a motley armada, as the starting gun has just been fired for West Highland Sailing Week. Well, well. Onto the fuel berth then tied up. Electric connected, but no water! Their well has run dry. Or rather, there’s only enough for the shunkies.
But the sun was out, and later they served up pizzas. And back below deck my new little radio does good old medium wave. And Hearts were entertaining Celtic in the opening game of the season. I don’t think their fans were too entertained however. Haw!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.